The street philosophe

Артикул: 11520857
ISBN-13: 9780007272440
ISBN-10: 0007272448
Автор: Matthew Plampin
Издатель: HarperCollins UK
Дата публикации: 2009
Обложка: мягкая
Число страниц: 496
Вес (кг.): 0.324
Размеры (см.): 20 x 13 x 3
 
Есть в наличии
1 450 р.
Быстрый заказ
An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own...perfect for fans of THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER and THE SHADOW OF THE WIND Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier's man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals.

Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a 'street philosopher', a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas's past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way...

Отзывы

Для вашего удобства мы рассчитываем рейтинг на основе оценок читателей по всему интернету.

На нашем сайте пока нет отзывов об этой книге, оставьте свой отзыв первым!

Вы не представились
Не правильно введен e-mail
нам интересно Ваше мнение о товаре
Все поля обязательны к заполнению
Перед публикацией отзывы проходят модерацию
Вы также смотрели

Главное меню

Каталог

Полезные ссылки

Цена
от
до
0 Корзина: 0 р.
Заказ в один клик
Настоящим подтверждаю, что я ознакомлен и согласен с условиями публичной оферты и политики конфиденциальности и даю согласие на обработку персональных данных.